[Logo] Jaikoz and SongKong Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Registration Nightmare  XML
Forum Index -> SongKong Issues
Author Message
davehobson



Joined: 01/06/2014 17:57:34
Messages: 1
Offline

Hey Paul.
Im guessing you are a young guy with 20/20 vision. Not everyone is.
90 mins so far entering my licence codes without success.
2 codes x 30ish digits long mainly consisting of bdbbddbbdbbbdbddbdbdbdbd
and no clue as to which code has been entered incorrectly.
Theres a thing in windows called copy and paste... Any chance of implementing it or at least using a less moronic activation system. I really want to like this software and put a glowing post on the Plex forums... However after wasting a couple hours of my life a Paypal dispute seems more likely.
greengeek

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 18/09/2007 02:50:48
Messages: 435
Offline

I got mine a while back so no idea if it has changed, but I never had to type out the code all the way. There were 3 fields and i just copied and pasted using the standard windows shortcuts (Ctrl+C for copy and Ctrl+P for paste). I'd verify that your not including any extra spaces or characters when copy and pasting.

KevinBluemel.com
Contemporary Instrumental Musician and Composer. Stop by to listen, watch videos, and get free downloads of songs and sheet music.
[WWW]
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7487
Offline

Hi Dave,

Have you resolved your licensing issue, as greengeek says you can copy and paste each separate string. You cannot currently copy/paste all three in one go but I do have intend to resolve that http://jthink.net:8081/browse/SONGKONG-138

thanks Paul (Administrator)
heliosue



Joined: 08/06/2014 17:26:41
Messages: 1
Offline

Well, this is pretty disappointing. I'm having the same problem as a previous poster. There apparently is no way to do a copy and paste in order to fill in the blanks on the update license page and when I type in all of the license info and triple check my entry I get an (invalid) message. I think I want my money back!
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7487
Offline

Hi, you can copy paste each one but turns out you just need to Cntl-V to paste there is no Paste shortcut menu. Sorry for the inconvenience will be fixed soon.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
 
Forum Index -> SongKong Issues
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team