[Logo] Jaikoz and SongKong Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
[RENAMED] Musicbrainz encoding/permissions problem?  XML
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Issues
Author Message
diego.louzan



Joined: 07/09/2009 02:48:04
Messages: 4
Offline

Hello, I have been all day updating my music collection, using the MB autocorrection. Since some minutes ago, I cannot get accurate info from MB and the log is full of entries like this for each song I try to update:

Code:
 Feb 9, 2010 2:48:58 AM: SEVERE: There was a problem submitting a query to MusicBrainz for
 Record Number 0 with filename 01 Die Zauberfl?te, K. 620_ Ouverture.flac: Error:403
 


In debug log:

Code:
 09/02/2010 03.36.58:com.jthink.jaikoz.manipulate.musicbrainzhelper.MusicBrainzServerQuery:doQuery:SEVERE: 
 URL:http://musicbrainz.org/ws/1/artist/b972f589-fb0e-474e-b64a-803b0364fa75?type=xml&inc=aliases tags failed with error code:403
 09/02/2010 03.36.58:com.jthink.jaikoz.manipulate.musicbrainzhelper.MusicBrainzServerQuery:doQuery:SEVERE: 
 URL:http://musicbrainz.org/ws/1/artist/b972f589-fb0e-474e-b64a-803b0364fa75?type=xml&inc=aliases+tags encoded value
 09/02/2010 03.36.58:com.jthink.jaikoz.manipulate.UpdateTagFromExistingMusicBrainzIdsWorkerThread:analyse:SEVERE:
 There was a problem submitting a query to MusicBrainz for Record Number 0 with filename 01 Die Zauberfl?te, K. 620_ Ouverture.flac: Error:403
 com.jthink.jaikoz.exception.InvalidMusicBrainzQueryException: Error:403
 	at com.jthink.jaikoz.manipulate.musicbrainzhelper.MusicBrainzServerQuery.doQuery(MusicBrainzServerQuery.java:258)
 	at com.jthink.jaikoz.manipulate.musicbrainzhelper.MusicBrainzServerQuery.performQuery(MusicBrainzServerQuery.java:153)
 	at com.jthink.jaikoz.manipulate.musicbrainzhelper.MusicBrainzRESTQuery.getMusicBrainzArtistById(MusicBrainzRESTQuery.java:652)
 	at com.jthink.jaikoz.manipulate.musicbrainzhelper.MusicBrainzRESTQuery.updateTagFromMusicBrainz(MusicBrainzRESTQuery.java:2219)
 	at com.jthink.jaikoz.manipulate.musicbrainzhelper.MusicBrainzRESTQuery.updateFromExistingMusicBrainzId(MusicBrainzRESTQuery.java:154)
 	at com.jthink.jaikoz.manipulate.UpdateTagFromExistingMusicBrainzIdsWorkerThread.analyse(UpdateTagFromExistingMusicBrainzIdsWorkerThread.java:46)
 	at com.jthink.jaikoz.manipulate.AutoCorrecterSongBySongAnalyser$WorkerThread$AnalyseSong.call(AutoCorrecterSongBySongAnalyser.java:266)
 	at com.jthink.jaikoz.manipulate.AutoCorrecterSongBySongAnalyser$WorkerThread$AnalyseSong.call(AutoCorrecterSongBySongAnalyser.java:243)
 	at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask$Sync.innerRun(FutureTask.java:303)
 	at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:138)
 	at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.runTask(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:886)
 	at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:908)
 	at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:637)
 


Any ideas?
diego.louzan



Joined: 07/09/2009 02:48:04
Messages: 4
Offline

After some more research, this is only happening with all my Mozart songs, which is very weird. Trying to get results with any other artist works fine.

Might this be related with some kind of encoding of the MB query from Jaikoz?
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7868
Offline

I think there was something on the Musicbrainz irc channel about requested calls for Mozart overloading the server because of the number of releases that Mozart had, I wonder if that was you.

I'll have to find out what exactly the problem was and what they did about it


thanks Paul (Administrator)
diego.louzan



Joined: 07/09/2009 02:48:04
Messages: 4
Offline

I understand what they mean by Mozart calls overloading the server. For instance, when you load the MB web page for adding a new release and Mozart is the artist, the wizard will show you *all* the releases from the same artist that contain the same number of tracks. It can load each time the full info of some 300 albums. They should redesign that.

Anyway, restricting the API while at the same time you can use the website is very weird (if that is the case).

I highly doubt it was caused by me, cause I only have like 15 Mozart albums xD
 
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Issues
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team