[Logo] Jaikoz and SongKong Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Font color issue - text disappears  XML
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Issues
Author Message
Robinh



Joined: 30/07/2008 19:06:01
Messages: 8
Offline

First, let me start off by saying this is the best audio tagging software available, and damn well worth the money! I send all my friends here to try it out. Thanks so much for such a great product!!

Now on to the issue. I'm running this program now on Windows 7. I've rebuilt my computer with all top of the line hardware, fancy proc, 4 gig memory, fancy vid, all top notch. Since rebooting and moving to Win 7, and I'm not really sure it happened right then as my computer was dead for almost a year, but now when I "mouse over" anything, the font goes white, so I lose the text in the background. I literally can't see anything my cursor is hovering over. It's a total PITA!

Any suggestions on how to fix this?

Below is a screen shot where I've shown what it looks like. Oh, notice Jaikoz on the quick launch bar at the bottom left, yes I use it VERY often!

paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7417
Offline

Hi, this is a bug that occurs with Jaikoz on the Windows 7 version because of changes from Windows Vista to Windows 7. I have already fixed this bug in development and it will be part of the new release out sometime within the next two weeks.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
Robinh



Joined: 30/07/2008 19:06:01
Messages: 8
Offline

Fabulous! Let me know if you need a beta tester, I use this so much might as well offer up my help...lol...
Alfg

Pro

Joined: 20/10/2009 15:32:35
Messages: 330
Location: Germany
Offline

use another desktop design, then this error is away.
The one you just use - with high contrast - is a bad choice for Jaikoz 3.6.
I had the same problem. Now I use an Aero-design with a background of one color -> own design.
Try an Aero-design.

Alfg

using Jaikoz 9.3.0 NGS
Robinh



Joined: 30/07/2008 19:06:01
Messages: 8
Offline

I'm actually running an Italian modified Aero, and it doesn't matter. I actually put the default desktop for Win xp and it didn't change it.
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7417
Offline

Try 3.7.0 Beta , should now be resolved.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
Robinh



Joined: 30/07/2008 19:06:01
Messages: 8
Offline

Thanks Paul, always great to see your updates on this!
 
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Issues
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team