[Logo] Jaikoz and SongKong Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
New Images  XML
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Questions
Author Message
newname



Joined: 15/06/2007 00:05:02
Messages: 8
Offline

Why does the autocorrection only load new images for files without images? This means if I want the correct image for my file, I'd have to delete all the files and run the autocorrect function. But then, I run the risk of deleting images from files that aren't able to find the correct images. Thus, files that once had images no longer won't because the program was unable to find it. Also, I think allowing images off Amazon to be loaded would be awesome! But I already read the thread about the legal technicalities with that feature.
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7487
Offline

Hi are you talking about 'Local Artwork Correct' or 'Remote Artwork Correct'

thanks Paul (Administrator)
newname



Joined: 15/06/2007 00:05:02
Messages: 8
Offline

Remote Artwork Correct.
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7487
Offline

The assumption was that if the files already had images, they were likely to be correct, but its a valid point you make.

In the meantime, you could delete the images, run the correcter and then only save the records that images were found for and reload the other records hence preserving their images.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
 
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Questions
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team