[Logo] Jaikoz and SongKong Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
SongKong in Arabic ?  XML
Forum Index -> SongKong Questions
Author Message
arabchat



Joined: 17/02/2015 07:06:00
Messages: 2
Offline

Hi,

I am from arab country and I want to know is this available in Arabic language or support it.
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7485
Offline

It isn't currently

Its actually technically very easy to support additional languages in SongKong because the application is fully internationalized, the problem is that because I have no understanding of Arabic I cannot do it myself. And unlike latin languages such as French, Spanish if I automatically translated the text as a starting point I would have noi idea if correct and would not be able to fix it.

But if you are an Arabic speaker I have instruction here on how to add a new language

OSX
http://jthink.net/jaikozforum/posts/list/7281.page

Windows
http://jaikoz.net/jaikozforum/posts/list/7279.page

you can do this in piece meal fashion , i.e just translating the main menu items and not the error messages.

If you would like to have a go if you send me the translated file I can implement into the next version of SongKong.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
arabchat



Joined: 17/02/2015 07:06:00
Messages: 2
Offline

First of all thanks for your quick reply.
I use wind I think this link is help full for me
Windows
http://jaikoz.net/jaikozforum/posts/list/7279.page
 
Forum Index -> SongKong Questions
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team