[Logo] Jaikoz and SongKong Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Issue - Missing characters in WAV tagging  XML
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Issues
Author Message
plennoxmusic@gmail.com



Joined: 21/12/2015 11:16:42
Messages: 6
Offline

When changing the data on nearly all fields of a WAV file, it seems to miss off the last character in each field. For example - if title is Mon Frere then it saves it as Mon Frer

I worked around this by adding a 'space' character after the words so in essence it misses off the space character and says the whole word, but even this work around doesn't work every time. Any ideas? I have the latest updates installed. I'm on PC and running windows 7.

Cheers, Paul
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7208
Offline

Is this just when you manually edit the data, is it okay when the data is added via an automatic match. Was the data in already in the file before being opened in Jaikoz, if so what program did you previously use to edit WAV metadata since Jaikoz has only supported WAV format for a few months.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
plennoxmusic@gmail.com



Joined: 21/12/2015 11:16:42
Messages: 6
Offline

All data was added manually. Most fields were initially blank as all are original tracks I have created and are not yet registered. I could try the automatic match function and see if this works.
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7208
Offline

So when you say the data was added manually and lost the last character, do you mean as you enter in into Jaikoz, I thought you meant the data was displayed correctly in Jaikoz but not other applications.

If it is the former, I think its a dataentry/Gui issue and not related to the files being Wav.

Please let me know which is the problem

thanks Paul (Administrator)
plennoxmusic@gmail.com



Joined: 21/12/2015 11:16:42
Messages: 6
Offline

Yes it was whilst I was adding data within Jaikoz. Whilst in the program all labels looked correct, then when the data was saved to the files, some of them were missing characters (see pic). In this pic, for track 'I'm on Fire', the last character was missing on each field. This had happened with some of the other files above it, but I worked around this by adding the space character after each field. But still this work around did not work for this file with the arrow next to it. Also, when re-importing these wav files back into Jaikov for re-tagging, things go quite wrong (see picture 2). Many thanks, Paul
[Thumb - Jaikoz.jpg]
 Filename Jaikoz.jpg [Disk] Download
 Description
 Filesize 21 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  143 time(s)

plennoxmusic@gmail.com



Joined: 21/12/2015 11:16:42
Messages: 6
Offline

Picture 2.

Just to clarify; when entering the data into Jaikoz, all looked fine, upon viewing the files after export, thats when characters etc were missing. Attached is pic 2, which is what happens when I re-import the same files to the program for re-tagging. In this picture, there should be 10 tracks with all metadata displayed, but there is a lot missing. Thanks, Paul

p.s. I cant upload my second picture for some reason, I will continue trying
plennoxmusic@gmail.com



Joined: 21/12/2015 11:16:42
Messages: 6
Offline

picture 2
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7208
Offline

When you say Export, do you just mean Save,or you mean Advanced:Export

WAV supported has been added quite recently so if the problem only occurs after reopening them it may be a WAV problem. It would help if you could send me one of the WAV files.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
plennoxmusic@gmail.com



Joined: 21/12/2015 11:16:42
Messages: 6
Offline

Just saved. Its probs something i'm doing wrong. I can send you a file, I am having trouble attaching files on here, is there an email address I can send to you? The wav file is large so will have to probably be a wetransfer file
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7208
Offline

Hi, yes its support at jthink dot net

thanks Paul (Administrator)
 
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Issues
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team