[Logo] Jaikoz and SongKong Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Can I use a local MusicBrainz server?  XML
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Questions
Author Message
chillware

Pro

Joined: 17/11/2010 13:13:39
Messages: 99
Offline

MusicBrainz has the option to download and run a local musicbrainz server and database for lookups. I thinking about setting this up to make look ups faster, is there a way to point jaikoz to my local MB server for lookups? I see the musicbrainz server option in the prefs, but it is under Submissions..

any ideas?
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7510
Online

You can use a local server and just change the server name in submissions and it will work. However the one query per second limit will still be enforced, but this is on the todo list and would be easy enough to fix.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
chillware

Pro

Joined: 17/11/2010 13:13:39
Messages: 99
Offline

that would be great! thanks
 
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Questions
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team