[Logo] Jaikoz and SongKong Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
iTunes not updating  XML
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Issues
Author Message
ScottL



Joined: 02/10/2015 13:59:45
Messages: 4
Offline

I am using iTunes 12.4.1.6 and the most updated version of Jaikoz. I have the Jaikoz preferences all checked under the iTunes preferences (except for creating the playlists). I have iTunes set to not organize my library. Whenever I hit Save in Jaikoz, usually only 1 song updates correctly in iTunes, while all of the others I have to locate the files. What might I be doing wrong?

Thanks!
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7464
Offline

If only one song is updated in iTunes it might be that you are only updating one song in Jaikoz, there are two different selections, the main table and the row header selection it might be you are running a command that works on row selection and you only have a single row selected.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
ScottL



Joined: 02/10/2015 13:59:45
Messages: 4
Offline

Is there a setting in preferences that I should change? Something that I should click on in the window? I just made sure that none of the rows were selected when saving, and it still did the same thing. Jaikoz is correcting all of the songs on the backend in my folder, and it's random as to which song is updated in iTunes.
Thanks!
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7464
Offline

Try enabling the Create Playlist option to see if that fixes it.

If not can you email support@jthink.net your support files (Help:Create SUpport Files) plus a screenshot showing the problem in iTunes

thanks Paul (Administrator)
ScottL



Joined: 02/10/2015 13:59:45
Messages: 4
Offline

The Create Playlist didn't work, but if I do the Save and move to new base folder it works
Alfons



Joined: 03/10/2016 03:30:43
Messages: 1
Offline

ScottL wrote:
The Create Playlist Semenax didn't work, but if I do the Save and move to new base folder it works  


Ok cool that worked for me too Scott.
 
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Issues
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team