[Logo] Jaikoz and SongKong Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Pasting in multi value tags  XML
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Wishlist
Author Message
ErwinB

Pro

Joined: 24/07/2007 11:18:56
Messages: 84
Offline

Maybe it is already possible but can you add an option to paste just one item in a selection of multivalue's?
What I mean:
I do a manual musicbrainz check on the numbers of an album, the fields are (hopefully) filled BUT musicbrainz does not have a link to the amazon cover.
I check amazon for a cover and find one.
First I update musicbrainz with the cover info!
If I then do a "update tags from existing musicbrainz id" I still don't get the cover because the change has to get approved first.
The only option left is to paste the asin value in jaikoz but the only way to do so is clicking a record paste the value in the amazon id box, click the next record etc.

I would like to do this just for the first record and the copy paste it to a selection of records.
Focher

Pro

Joined: 10/06/2007 03:44:46
Messages: 38
Offline

I agree that there needs to be an improved way to copy and paste certain fields across records. For example, all the fields that show under the MusicBrainz tab in the detail view should be settable as a column for easy copy and paste. I think Paul is reworking that if I have read some other postings correctly. This would basically let you set the ASIN field as a column and then copy and paste down to multiple records.

In the meantime, I actually just save the artwork as a jpg on my machine then add it to the first track. Then I can copy and paste the artwork down to multiple tracks. Agreed it is an additional step and leaves you with the jpg on your machine, but overall workable for now.
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7347
Offline

Focher wrote:
I think Paul is reworking that if I have read some other postings correctly. This would basically let you set the ASIN field as a column and then copy and paste down to multiple records.
 

Correct, this problem is due to Jaikoz mapping directly to the ID3 field in the current version. In the next version everything currently in the detail tab will have its own column which should pretty much eliminate this problem.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
 
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Wishlist
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team