[Logo] Jaikoz and SongKong Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
SongKong struggling  XML
Forum Index -> SongKong Questions
Author Message
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

I am having a few issues so i will start one at a time until i get a grip:

I have found a issue with Variuos Artists

Im wanting

Various Artists/Album/DiscMulti/Track-Title

Variuos Artists
Album
CD1
CD2
Track-Title

Also in Various I am having completed and moving if matched to release moving albums uncompleted witha single track even

Thanks






paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7049
Offline

solstice9 wrote:
I am having a few issues so i will start one at a time until i get a grip:

I have found a issue with Variuos Artists

Im wanting

Various Artists/Album/DiscMulti/Track-Title

Variuos Artists
Album
CD1
CD2
Track-Title
 

So please try using the AlbumArtistorArtist/Album/DiscIfMultiDisc/Track - Title as the compilation rename mask, and ensure you have Rename Filename from Metadata set correctly on the Basic tab.

solstice9 wrote:

Also in Various I am having completed and moving if matched to release moving albums uncompleted witha single track even
 

Sorry I dont really understand what you are saying, as first step please run Help:Create Support Files

thanks Paul (Administrator)
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

these are the settings I have been using.Its the first time I have had so many issues .I have found folders marked (2) (4) with the .cue files in and a single track.I have ran Jaikoz to get a list off missing tracks and am currently going through this manually to complete what is missing .I haven't even started on Various just dumped them all in a separate hdd.It appears albums have been created with only a single song in them ...just concentrating on my main directory.Last time using SongKong I had a completed directory with no missing tracks and all updated and a second directory with unmatched which I check or was every now and then though it had been around a year since I last checked the unmatched to see if they had passed. and would be moved to my completed folder main directoryI now feel I'm in hell I'm not panicking thinks off Blakey on "on the buses"








The Filename Mask is set back as default everytime .I set it as what you now mark as Plex.Notsure as to why it does this or do I leave it as is...?
Support files sent

Thanks


Thaanks
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7049
Offline

solstice9 wrote:
these are the settings I have been using.Its the first time I have had so many issues .I have found folders marked (2) (4) with the .cue files in and a single track.I have ran Jaikoz to get a list off missing tracks and am currently going through this manually to complete what is missing .I haven't even started on Various just dumped them all in a separate hdd.It appears albums have been created with only a single song in them ...just concentrating on my main directory.Last time using SongKong I had a completed directory with no missing tracks and all updated and a second directory with unmatched which I check or was every now and then though it had been around a year since I last checked the unmatched to see if they had passed. and would be moved to my completed folder main directoryI now feel I'm in hell I'm not panicking thinks off Blakey on "on the buses"
 

Thanks I have received your Help:Create Support Files and am reviewing them now.

solstice9 wrote:

The Filename Mask is set back as default everytime .I set it as what you now mark as Plex.Not sure as to why it does this or do I leave it as is...?
Support files sent
 

I think you are saying that the Filename Masks list always default to the same. Yes that how its meant to work, this is just a list of all the filename masks , you can select one to edit or delete if neccessary.

But when fixing songs this field is irrelevant it is what is selected in Rename mask and Compilation rename mask that counts, I dont think this is resetting is it ?

thanks Paul (Administrator)
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7049
Offline

Hi, Im looking at report0051 this is when you ran against M:\Various Artists

I cannot see any particular issues, so could you point me towards a couple of examples where you think things have gone awry detailing what has happened versus what should have happened.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline









well tbh at this moment i need time out its detroyed my Rolling stones .imsure theres a fix but i vant face even looking through it



Thanks
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7049
Offline

Don't forget there is an Undo task, if you are having problems with filenaming why not just disable file renaming for the moment.

But we were talking about Various Artists, and the reports you sent were created after Various Artists matching. I dont have the reports linked with matching to Rolling Stones so cant do much with that, so could you give me an example related to the Various Artist folder please.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

it appears The rolling stones box set singles i had as all been renamed or most have.Do you think having add EP .Live etc is whats caused it .some have been changed like this.




What setting has caused this...???
Never had issues like this at all before
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7049
Offline

If you mean the Black and Blue (2) and Black and Blue(4) folders then I suspect that is SongKong trying to put duplicates in different folders. For example if you had the same album twice you wouldn;t want all the songs to end up in same folder you would want two separate folders preserved.

But really with these screenshots I only have half a picture, can you not give me an example from the Various Artists folder then I can match up your results with the processing

thanks Paul (Administrator)
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

It seems its split albums into artist/albums ive never heard off






I also have folders mixed up which i had .flac encodes but also did .mp3 for mobile usage

is there a fix can i run songkong over these or jaikoz to get them put back in the right albums...

im a tad lost at this point it appears though ive only randomly checked a small percentage that artist albums are fine its just compilations that have gone a wire or it seems if I have had two versions i
off one album in a directory





thanks
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7049
Offline

With the Absolute Music problem, what album were the songs part of originally because when i look at the report it seemed they were already part of Absolute Music. Could they possibly have been in no album folder at all, in which case SongKong would just do the best it can with what it has. Perhaps you could run Undo changes on these folders.

Going forward you can force SongKong to treat all existing folders as album folders without exception by enabling Match:All existing folders represent a single album

Hard to say what has happened with the Pink Floyd album, were the mp3 and flac versions originally i same folder or a different folder. Maybe Format:Add Audio Format to Release Title would be useful to you.

Also if you are happy with the folder organization of your files before modifying with SongKong you can enable renaming files from metadata but without changing the folder part by enabling File Naming:Rename filename part only[i]

thanks Paul (Administrator)
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

another exanple:








dulplicet folfders im adminant songkong sirted mey main dierectory perfect

this is what i have now
and also fobar showing errrors byt they still play


cant get me head round how it worked flawlessly to now giving me these is
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7049
Offline

Without the reports I dont know either. you need to give me an example where it was okay, then you ran SongKong and it was not okay and then send me the reports then. Because in the previous example the songs were already in Abosolute Music folder before the run of SongKong you sent me.

But it seems the best thing for you for now would be to at least disable folder renaming since that seems to be the main issue

thanks Paul (Administrator)
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

another exanple:








dulplicet folfders im adminant songkong sirted mey main dierectory perfect

this is what i have now
and also fobar showing errrors byt they still play


cant get me head round how it worked flawlessly to now giving me these is
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

Also other albums ae the same :









Id ti going to ba a manual check off evry album or is there a way off songknong completeing going back before i first checked and thats been a few


Thnaks
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7049
Offline

You can use Undo Changes that will change things to what they were before added to SongKong database. But the database gets reset on upgrade so it wont go back that.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
 
Forum Index -> SongKong Questions
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team