[Logo] (This is Old Jaikoz/SongKong forum) Please go to https://community.jthink.net
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
How to update the Roon Artist Credits Import only?  XML
Forum Index -> SongKong Questions
Author Message
Torima



Joined: 26/11/2019 08:41:08
Messages: 2
Offline

Hi!

I have a rather large collection in Roon, where I've spent countless hours enhancing metadata.

The fix for Artist Credit Import is really nice and would really help enhance the Roon experience.

But can I run this fix only?

Just check all my files and replace () brackets in the instrument with [] brackets??

I do not want SongKong to do any other changes for this task.

But is this possible??

paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 8002
Offline

Hi Torima
Its worth noting that Artist Credit Import only works for Roon 1.7 not 1.6, so you may have to get Roon to rescan?

But I think you are just talking about SongKong here and simply find and replacing () with [] rather than using the fix. We dont currently have Find and Replace and the IPLS/TIPL/TMCL fields are not currently available in Manual Edit either.

The best I can think of is to add all fields to Format:Never Modify or Add these Fields except Performer and rerun Fix Songs, then apart from possibly matching some songs that were not matched before it should only update the Performer field and nothing else. But it will completely replace the Performer field so I suggest you try it out on a single album folder..

thanks Paul (Administrator)
Torima



Joined: 26/11/2019 08:41:08
Messages: 2
Offline

Hi!

My Roon is upgraded to 1.7, and the following rescan took quite a while.

I'll do a test like you suggested.
I just want to get the most out of Roon and this fix sounded great.

Thanks for awsome software by the way.
I've been buying thousands of CD on the secondhand market the last few years, and SongKong is a gamechanger for getting the quality metadata which Roon require.

All I have to do now is some random quality control just to make sure.
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 8002
Offline

Torima wrote:

Thanks for awsome software by the way.
I've been buying thousands of CD on the secondhand market the last few years, and SongKong is a gamechanger for getting the quality metadata which Roon require.. 


Thankyou, please let others know because SongKong is not a well known product at all, and people dont realize they can improve their Roon experience by using SongKong first.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
 
Forum Index -> SongKong Questions
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team