[Logo] Jaikoz and SongKong Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Album art during manual musicbrainz match fault in 1.12  XML
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Issues
Author Message
ErwinB

Pro

Joined: 24/07/2007 11:18:56
Messages: 84
Offline

I have configured the musicbrainz manual matching to only populate the album art field if it's empty.
However today I noticed that the existing artwork on a track (800x800) was still being overwritten with the amazon one (160x160).
Am I missing something or might this be a bug?
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7461
Offline

Maybe Im missing something, I tried it out at it appears to work as expected, could you please retry with another file ?

thanks Paul (Administrator)
ErwinB

Pro

Joined: 24/07/2007 11:18:56
Messages: 84
Offline

I did.
For me it always makes this "mistake".

Not sure if or how I can give you more info on this.

Just to be sure, I set the "artwork" item on the "format" tab to "populate this field only if it is empty".
That should do the trick right?
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7461
Offline

Ive double checked this using Jaikoz downloaded from the website and I still cant get this error to occur, is anyone else getting this ?

thanks Paul (Administrator)
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7461
Offline

If you double-click on the image to disply the popup , does the image have a value in the 'Name' field, because if this value is blank (which isnt allowed if you add the value in Jaikoz) then the value could get overwritten.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
ErwinB

Pro

Joined: 24/07/2007 11:18:56
Messages: 84
Offline

I just looked at the one example I could actually remember.
And yes, the name field is empty. Don't know if it's relevant, but the type is 'other', not 'cover' also.
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7461
Offline

Ok, before you seemed to be implying it happened in all cases, can you find a file where the name is not blank (or edit one) and see if it then works and if so Ill be confident Ive fixed the problem.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
ErwinB

Pro

Joined: 24/07/2007 11:18:56
Messages: 84
Offline

Well, it seemed to happen in all cases. Maybe because I was tagging one of my oldest 'tosort' directories.
Anyway I changed/added a title to my testcase and now it works!
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7461
Offline

Fixed in Jaikoz 1.12.1 released today.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
 
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Issues
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team