[Logo] Jaikoz and SongKong Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
New User Can't Get Song Kong To Run  XML
Forum Index -> SongKong Issues Go to Page: Previous  1, 2
Author Message
Terboy

Enthusiast

Joined: 12/02/2017 12:51:50
Messages: 18
Offline

Hi Paul, looking at the comparison between Dos Box output from SongKong.exe on my laptop and Desktop it would appear that because the command to set an environment for an amd64 processor fails - the command is listed 4 times. It then appears to look for a key - is this the trial licence key?

Tell me to butt out but I'm clutching at straws here. I've gone and bought a full licence for Jaikoz standard but it isn't SongKong! I've even toyed with the idea of using my laptop to do the SongKong processing by plugging in the external hard drive with my itunes collection on it as a work around. I can't see how one of your programmes works on my W10 desktop and not the other. It's like it can't access certain files and directories and possible registry elements!

I'll keep chgecking things out Paul.

Thanks for you help!

Terry
Terboy

Enthusiast

Joined: 12/02/2017 12:51:50
Messages: 18
Offline

Hi Paul, I've given up on it and bought Jaikoz Pro!

How do I get a refund for SongKong?

BW
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7361
Offline

Hi I have refunded you, but I am now wondering if the issue is a registry one as well as hope to come back to you this week with a solution.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7361
Offline

Hi Terry

I may have fixed this, please try downloading http://www.jthink.net/songkong/downloads/current/songkong-windows64.exe?val=68 - this is SongKong 4.6 but with an addtional fix that I think might solve the issue.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
johnb



Joined: 05/03/2017 20:56:44
Messages: 1
Offline

just bought songkong pro, and testing it on an 11 track album, and get an error
songkong has encountered an issue trying to build a model of your itunes library........
The error reported was null.

itunes is working as it usually does with my 220,000 strong collection. ie. very sluggishly, but this is normal.

what does anyone suggest?
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7361
Offline

Hi John

When you have SongKong configured to inform iTunes of changes it has to connect to iTunes and iterate through iTunes library to create a model of what songs are currently under iTunes control, it does this whther you are using SongKogn to match ten songs or 100,000 songs. Now if you have 220,000 songs in iTunes that may possibly cause an issue such as a timeout, I havent tested against an iTunes library of that size.

First thing could you please email support your support files (Help:Create Support Files) this will give me more information about the issue.

Secondly, in the meantime its worth noting that if the files you are changing with SongKong are already under iTunes control then all the api is doing is informing iTunes of when songs metadata has changed and when files have been moved.Therefore if you don't use SongKong to rename or move files you are just telling iTunes when files have had their metadata modified. So alternatively you can disable SongKongs iTunes integration by unchecking Save Changes to iTunes. Then after fixing songs with SongKong just select files in iTunes, right click and select Get Info to update with latest information

thanks Paul (Administrator)
 
Forum Index -> SongKong Issues Go to Page: Previous  1, 2
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team