[Logo] Jaikoz and SongKong Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Adding "Composer" from MusicBrainz  XML
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Questions
Author Message
bodo61



Joined: 31/05/2011 19:00:25
Messages: 1
Offline

Jaikoz looks great but I'm unable to figure out how to add "Composer" info from MusicBrainz. Does anyone have an idea? Tx!
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7348
Offline

If there was a composer advanced relationship linking to a song or release then Jaikoz would use it. Unfortunately this changed in NGS and Jaikoz was updated accordingly but then this change was reverted in NGS so need to revert Jaiox as well, so will be fixed in 4.0.1

thanks Paul (Administrator)
djotley

Pro

Joined: 29/11/2007 13:35:34
Messages: 32
Location: Yorkshire, England, UK
Offline

paultaylor wrote:
If there was a composer advanced relationship linking to a song or release then Jaikoz would use it. Unfortunately this changed in NGS and Jaikoz was updated accordingly but then this change was reverted in NGS so need to revert Jaiox as well, so will be fixed in 4.0.1 


Paul

Has this been fixed as it still isn't picking up the composer from the Work only the release where there is one linked
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7348
Offline

It never used the work, so thats not a bug just a yet to be implemented improvement. Jaikoz doesn't use works at all at the moment.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
djotley

Pro

Joined: 29/11/2007 13:35:34
Messages: 32
Location: Yorkshire, England, UK
Offline

Thanks
 
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Questions
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team