[Logo] Jaikoz and SongKong Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Folder renaming  XML
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Questions Go to Page: 1, 2 Next 
Author Message
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

Hi im trying to rename my folder structures using Jaikoz instead of manually.what im after is ...

Artist-Album
trackno(01)-tracktitle

Artist-Album
Cd01
trackno-title


Also when i load a folder and check for missing MBID i cant get back to the original screen of the loaded folder i have to close Jaikoz and reload the folder again

One last question some of releases are tagged badly so they show in Foobar as individual tracks


is it possible to have this be checked and corrected auto or what is the right way of correcting these other than wiping metadata

paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7483
Offline

solstice9 wrote:
Hi im trying to rename my folder structures using Jaikoz instead of manually.what im after is ...

Artist-Album
trackno(01)-tracktitle

Artist-Album
Cd01
trackno-title
 

I assumed you only wanted to show discno if it was from a multidisc album in which case I think the following will work for you:

Code:
 function pad(number, length) {
       if (number == '') { return '';} 
       var str = '' + number; 
       while (str.length < length) {  
           str = '0' + str;
       }
       return str;
   }
  
  function ifnotempty(value,sep){
      return value.length > 0 ? value + sep : '';
  }
  
  function ifnotempty2(value1,value2,sep){
      return value1.length > 0 ? value1 + sep :value2.length > 0 ? value2 + sep:'' ;
  }
  
 function ifmultidisc(value) {
    if(disctotal>1)
    {
       return value;
    }
    else
    {
       return "";
    }
 }
  ifnotempty2(albumartist,artist,' - ') + ifnotempty(album,' - ') + ifnotempty(ifmultidisc(pad(discno,2)),' ')  + ifnotempty(pad(trackno,2),' - ') + title
 


solstice9 wrote:

Also when i load a folder and check for missing MBID i cant get back to the original screen of the loaded folder i have to close Jaikoz and reload the folder again
 

Sorry, I don't understand what you mean here, could you try reexplaining.

solstice9 wrote:

One last question some of releases are tagged badly so they show in Foobar as individual tracks
 

Use the tag browser to just list the songs you want to be part of one album, then use Action:Match to Release:Match to One Musicbrainz Release and then Jaikoz will attempt to match them as one release. If Jaikoz does not manage to do this but you have found the release in MusicBrainz you can use Action:Match to Release:Match to Specified MusicBrainz Release and tell Jaikoz the release to use.

There are similar tasks are available for matching to Discogs as well.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

also renaming the folder ....
F:\Mixed\Alix Perez - Chroma Chords (2013) [SHACD007] [MP3-320-WEB]

so to Alix Perez -Chroma Chords

or F:\Mixed\Ellen_Allien-LISm-(BPC264CD)-CD-FLAC-2013-iHFLAC

to Ellen Allien - LISm

solstice9 wrote:


Also when i load a folder and check for missing MBID i cant get back to the original screen of the loaded folder i have to close Jaikoz and reload the folder again



Sorry, I don't understand what you mean here, could you try reexplaining.
 

so i load directory F:\Mixed it loads a screen i then check for missing MBID's it then shows alist of whats missing then if i want to get back to the loaded screen before i chk'd for missing MBID's to do other tasks i cant

hope that explains it better.....Thanks

paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7483
Offline

solstice9 wrote:

so i load directory F:\Mixed it loads a screen i then check for missing MBID's it then shows alist of whats missing then if i want to get back to the loaded screen before i chk'd for missing MBID's to do other tasks i cant
 


If you mean by using the filter as in

Filters:Filter Musicbrainz Recordng Ids:Musicbrainz Recording Id does not Exist

You just need to select

Filters:Filter Musicbrainz Recording Ids:No Musicbrainz Recording Id Filters enabled

thanks Paul (Administrator)
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

so still when renaming using File and Folder correct im getting

Artist
Album
1
01.Title
when im looking for
Artist-Album
cd01
01.Title

also is it possible to move the .cue log and .jpg files over when it has been changed......

this isn't too easy at the moment to work out :>
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

Still not managed to get Jaikoz to rename folders as I wish

Artist Album
Trackno Title

VA Album Year
Trackno Title Artist

Hope someone can tell me the syntax for this

Thanks
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7483
Offline

Why is youre preferred example over two lines. I cannot see what you require. Please give a clear example and post the mask you currently have then it should be straight forward to provide a solution.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

Hi
im looking for :

Folder : Artist space Album Trackno:Title


Various:

Folder: VA - Album -Year Trackno: Title - Artist



thanks

paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7483
Offline

Have I understood your syntax right, a single folder containing all that info rather then separate folders, and actual example would help clear this up.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

Folder:
Artist space album

U2 Boy

01 Boy


Various - Album - Year
trackno title Artist

VA - Nowmusic -2007

01 Wonderwall - Oasis
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7483
Offline

Okay, so rename mask would be

Code:
 function ifnotempty(value,sep){
      return value.length > 0 ? value + sep : '';
  }
 
 ifnotempty(artist,' ') + ifnotempty(album,' ') + ifnotempty(title,' ') +trackno


and compilation rename mask would be

Code:
 function ifnotempty(value,sep){
      return value.length > 0 ? value + sep : '';
  }
  
  function ifnotempty2(value1,value2,sep){
      return value1.length > 0 ? value1 + sep :value2.length > 0 ? value2 + sep:'' ;
  }
  
  ifnotempty2(albumartist,artist,' ') + ifnotempty(album,' ') + ifnotempty(year,' ') + ifnotempty(trackno,' ') + ifnotempty(title,' ') + ifnotempty(artist,' ') 
 


Note, compilation albums are not neccessarily variuos artist albums they can be single artist compilations as well, using albumartist ensures they ar eonly set to Various Artist when they are Various Artist compilations

thanks Paul (Administrator)
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

Hi

How do I add a - between track title and artist in compilation mask

01 Dice - Finley Quaye & William Orbit

01 Dice Finley Quaye & William Orbit

Thanks again
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

to be honest this isn't working instead of renaming the folder

http://puu.sh/7Lorn/28926fd096.png

I get this

http://puu.sh/7LorV/55c965e36c.png

its driving me nutz * _*
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

to be honest trying to rename folder




im getting this result



its driving me nutz
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7483
Offline

solstice9 wrote:
Hi

How do I add a - between track title and artist in compilation mask

01 Dice - Finley Quaye & William Orbit

01 Dice Finley Quaye & William Orbit

Thanks again 


The value within the single quotes is the seperator so you could replace

ifnotempty(title,' ') + ifnotempty(artist,' ')

with

ifnotempty(title,' - ') + ifnotempty(artist,' ')

but Im struggling to help you because every time you post a mask it changes from the previous so I still dont really know quite what you want if you could actually post what the Ministry of Sound name should be that would help

thanks Paul (Administrator)
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

When I saved the changes using the mask you gave the results were as the images I posted so its saving the files individually and not in folder as image 2
so basically ima after changing from
Ministry of Sound XX Twenty Years 2011 [EAC-FLAC] to
Ministry of Sound XX Twenty Years 2011
and the same for the sub folders to lose [EAC-FLAC]

I do have many folders with varying titles that need changing and manually will be a tedious task to undertake and im really hoping to not have too

am I correcting in using command Ctrl-9 to change the naming of the folder

solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

Just to add tagging ive got a 89% success which im happy with .Ive just got a new nas/hdd so im about to move everything to one place so I aim to rename the folders correctly and also the 11% untagged I plan to add to a separate folder to check and add to the musicbrainz db.....but I just cant get over the renaming of folders
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7483
Offline

solstice9 wrote:
When I saved the changes using the mask you gave the results were as the images I posted so its saving the files individually and not in folder as image 2
so basically ima after changing from
Ministry of Sound XX Twenty Years 2011 [EAC-FLAC] to
Ministry of Sound XX Twenty Years 2011
and the same for the sub folders to lose [EAC-FLAC]

I do have many folders with varying titles that need changing and manually will be a tedious task to undertake and im really hoping to not have too

am I correcting in using command Ctrl-9 to change the naming of the folder

 

The Various artist mask you requested contains the title and track no so yes every file is going to go into its own folder, so lets try again you want files to be a in a folder consisting of
Code:
 AlbumName Year
 

Well that will just be
Code:
 function ifnotempty(value,sep){
       return value.length > 0 ? value + sep : '';
   }
   
   
 ifnotempty(album,' ') + ifnotempty(title,' ') 
 

thanks Paul (Administrator)
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

So .........



so with syntax it shows album songtitle year
which im after VA - album - year

my file syntax seems correct for what I want for compilation



so so close.....
appreciate your patience
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7483
Offline

Yes remember

Correct SubFolder from Metadata

and

Correct Filename from Metadata

are two different tasks both available from the Action:File and Folder Correct menu

you should make sure that Base Folder, Sub Folder, Filename and Is Compilation columns are displayed with Jaikoz so you can see the effect of the changes

Then if still wrong, clearly give me example of full path (BaseFolder + SubFolder + filename) showing what Jaikoz is giving you as opposed to what you want.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7483
Offline

Took another look at your last screenshot, you using title in the sub folder mask, this is the songtitle not the album name so every song is going to go in a different folder !

thanks Paul (Administrator)
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

so...............



the original folder containing the 4 cds has not been changed and the 4 cds are now moved out of that folder.Is there a way of correcting the named folder and keeping the 4cds within this folder

Thanks....

showing what you asked

paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7483
Offline

You can use Action:File and Folder Correct:Shift Base Folder to SubFolder and Shift SubFolder to baseFolder to move paths components from/to BaseFolder/SubFolder and the only the part in the SubFolder field is modified by the mask, does that help ?


thanks Paul (Administrator)
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

just found this problem:



that is the original folder/sub folders

it has changed too:





solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

so for some reason when changing this release
correctmetadata:from filename its moving them from a 3 cd release to one cd



sorry to be a pain but I need to know ive got this correct before hitiing my library and doing it on mass.

I ran a folder and file correct on a single release which worked fine
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7483
Offline

Its because in your mask you havent specified that you want the disc (cd) to be part of the foldername, the usual way to do it would be add the discno but only if it was a multidisc release, you could add something like this to the mask

Code:
 + (disctotal>1 ? discno   : '')
 


Alternatively when matching to MusicBrainz/Discogs if you set Preferences:Remote Correct:Format:MultiDiscReleases to Aways Add disc No to Release title the release title will be different for different discs.

To apply this change to already matched releases use Update Metadata from MusicBrainz and Update Metadata from Discogs

thanks Paul (Administrator)
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

much appreciated again........

I just started moving over some folders none multi release or various artists ...When I hit save and move it asked what directory vol1/muzika it moved the files and they disappeared.I tried it again and the same thing....

Could we turn this thread into help a n00b learn Jaikoz the right way.......
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7483
Offline

Id prefer to keep to one topic per problem its better for everyone else.

Bur wrt Save and Move you mean they disappear from the Jaikoz display, yes moved files are closed because they are no longer in the folder you opened in Jaikoz, and if you save and move them that normally means you have finished processing them

thanks Paul (Administrator)
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

some reason the folder they are saved to they are not in

save and move if matched from volume_1//_CHK to volume_1//muZika is there a problem doing a move/copy on the same drive...???
Jaikoz has changed the base folder



but as you can see there is no data in their



and the directory I added the folders too



are left with all the folders empty of files

is the issue moving to a directory on the same hdd.??

there in the etha somewhere .....!!!!
solstice9

Pro

Joined: 26/08/2013 17:03:47
Messages: 48
Offline

oh well uninstalled it completely messed everything up
 
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Questions Go to Page: 1, 2 Next 
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team