[Logo] Jaikoz and SongKong Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
How to Increase Jaikoz Performance  XML
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Issues
Author Message
UpSa



Joined: 12/06/2008 11:10:33
Messages: 2
Offline

- download and install BEA JRockit JVM as default JVM

http://download2.bea.com/pub/jrockit/60/jrockit-R27.5.0-jdk1.6.0_03-windows-ia32.exe

- run "C:\Program Files\Java\jrockit-R27.5.0-jre1.6.0_03\bin\java -jar lib\jaikoz.jar"


Jaikoz can now load 25k files using only ~500MB memory on XP and runs really smoother ;)


paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7299
Offline

Thanks I'll take a look but as you say this probably will improve performance so everyone feel free to try it out.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
pvpmc



Joined: 17/01/2009 12:48:32
Messages: 4
Offline

Is their a version of this for mac os X?
christian

Enthusiast

Joined: 31/08/2008 20:37:36
Messages: 16
Offline

Interestingly this gets rid of my issue with clicking "Is Compilation" throwing an error. So the issue is either an environmental issue on my side (I have tried to re-install Sun's Java) or something with the latest Sun update to Java.

However, I was hoping it would solve the Musicbrainz timeout issues but it did not so I'm guessing the JVM isn't the issue.

Christian
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7299
Offline

christian wrote:
Interestingly this gets rid of my issue with clicking "Is Compilation" throwing an error.
 

You are correct, this error is only happening with java 1.6.0 Update 11, it is ok with Update 10 an earlier. havent worked out what they have changed but will devise a workaround.

thanks Paul (Administrator)
locutus

Pro

Joined: 31/01/2008 04:44:27
Messages: 50
Offline

I am more the network man, so i have problems running BEA jrockit. I have installed it and unibstalled Sun´s jre. Now Jaikoz was telling me there is no Java. Then i reinstalled BEA, same behaviour.

When i try tu run the string above from cmd i get error message for the user folder.

What is going wrong here?
pvpmc



Joined: 17/01/2009 12:48:32
Messages: 4
Offline

Again I am wondering if their is anything equivalent to this for mac osx?
ErwinB

Pro

Joined: 24/07/2007 11:18:56
Messages: 84
Offline

Locutus,

Did you run the command line from within the jaikoz folder?

I put the command line into a batch file (jaikoz2.bat) and it runs fine.
I did not uninstall the sun jre though.
locutus

Pro

Joined: 31/01/2008 04:44:27
Messages: 50
Offline

ErwinB wrote:
Locutus,

Did you run the command line from within the jaikoz folder?

I put the command line into a batch file (jaikoz2.bat) and it runs fine.
I did not uninstall the sun jre though. 


Probably i am to stupid for this. I have now bot java versions installed, put the string into a batch, but it will not work.

If i execute the string in a cmd, the system do not find the path. But it´s absolut correct.
XxRaVeNxX

Pro

Joined: 18/11/2008 19:34:17
Messages: 41
Offline

- run "C:\Program Files\Java\jrockit-R27.5.0-jre1.6.0_03\bin\java -jar lib\jaikoz.jar" 


The system can not find the specified file, anyone else have any luck? Like how do I put the file in the .bat, where specifically?
Ekos



Joined: 08/04/2009 11:42:00
Messages: 3
Offline

Has anybody figured out how to make this work?
asegal



Joined: 08/12/2008 21:15:23
Messages: 4
Offline

Code:
[quote]download and install BEA JRockit JVM as default JVM 
 
 <a href="http://download2.bea.com/pub/jrockit/60/jrockit-R27.5.0-jdk1.6.0_03-windows-ia32.exe" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">http://download2.bea.com/pub/jrockit/60/jrockit-R27.5.0-jdk1.6.0_03-windows-ia32.exe</a> [/quote]


Can anyone give me step by step instrunctions on how to install BEA JRockit JVM as the default JVM
 
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Issues
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team