[Logo] Jaikoz and SongKong Forums
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Fix for Jaikoz 3.1.0 on some OSX systems  XML
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Announcements
Author Message
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7206
Online

If Jaikoz is failing to start on your OSX system please apply the following fix

http://www.jthink.net/jaikoz/jsp/fixes/start.jsp

if you are not having an issue there is no need to apply this fix

thanks Paul (Administrator)
GiacomoGo

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 23/03/2007 00:21:39
Messages: 42
Offline

paultaylor wrote:
If Jaikoz is failing to start on your OSX system please apply the following fix

http://www.jthink.net/jaikoz/jsp/fixes/start.jsp

if you are not having an issue there is no need to apply this fix 

Doesn't help me on WinXP SP3:
http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/965/screenshot002o.png

I've tried clean install (uninstall old versions first) and reboot.
edit to be clear: I'm definitely only running one instance.

GG
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7206
Online

Okay, this is an occasional problem with a lock being held on Jaikoz database even though database is not running, you need to go into your users Jaikoz folder and delete the jaikozdb folder , then should be able to start Jaikoz okay

thanks Paul (Administrator)
GiacomoGo

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 23/03/2007 00:21:39
Messages: 42
Offline

paultaylor wrote:
Okay, this is an occasional problem with a lock being held on Jaikoz database even though database is not running, you need to go into your users Jaikoz folder and delete the jaikozdb folder , then should be able to start Jaikoz okay 

Thanks, that worked. But I still get spontaneous exits (fatal errors) within a few minutes of starting Jaikoz. I'll send logs by email.

GG
paultaylor

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/08/2006 09:21:27
Messages: 7206
Online

Hmm, I've only seen a stack dump in Jaikoz when getting Acoustic Ids, because it the only non Java code I use. Looks like this is actually a bug with Java 6.0.14 or Windows, I'm going to have to raise a bug with Sun in the meantime could you try an earlier version of Java 6.

Paul

thanks Paul (Administrator)
wynlyndd

Pro
[Avatar]

Joined: 20/12/2007 07:09:10
Messages: 175
Location: USA
Offline

thanks paul. I've been too busy to even ask about this problem. I will try the fix immediately



Problems cannot be solved at the level of awareness that created the problem
 
Forum Index -> Jaikoz Announcements
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team